Where Legends Are Made banner at the Ferguson Center

Department of Marketing

Suite G60
Rose Administration Building
Box 870144
Tuscaloosa, AL 35487-0144

The Marketing team partners with colleges, divisions and campus entities to create and develop projects that align with the University’s overall strategic goals, applying a holistic approach to our campus brand.

Coordinating with other departments within Strategic Communications, Marketing delivers a wide-range of services for the development and execution of innovative marketing strategies. Our professional services include research and planning, data analysis, content creation and proofreading, and project management.

As stewards of the University’s brand, we are ready to collaborate on your marketing needs. If you are considering a project or have questions about services, please schedule a consultation.

Request Proofreading

Submit a proofreading request for editorial assistance with letters, article submissions, print materials and other documents.

Pre-approved Templates

No need to start from a scratch! Templates are available to empower our partners with a strong UA brand for their next project.

Winners Wall

Here is a sampling of some of our award-winning portfolio.

Staff


Jimmy Hart

Jimmy Hart

Director

jimmy.hart@ua.edu
(205) 348-3485

Brandie Nabors

Brandie Nabors

Assistant Director

brandie.nabors@ua.edu
(205) 348-7143

Natalie Ledford

Natalie Ledford

Assistant Director

natalie.ledford@ua.edu
(205) 348-7725

Frances Putman

Frances Putman

Marketing Manager II

frances.putman@ua.edu
(205) 348-8918

Brittany Richardson

Brittany Richardson

Marketing Manager II, Digital Marketing

brittany.richardson@ua.edu
(205) 348-5701

Elisa Reed Johnson

Elisa Reed Johnson

Marketing Coordinator II, Content Marketing

elisa.reed@ua.edu
(205) 348-3581

Jane Bailey Cooper

Jane Bailey Cooper

Marketing Manager II

jane.cooper@ua.edu
(205) 348-5264

Brinkley Pearce

Brinkley Pearce

Marketing Manager II

brinkley.pearce@ua.edu
(205) 348-8829

Jacob Crawford

Jacob Crawford

Marketing Strategist

jacob.crawford@ua.edu
(205) 348-5757

Sheldon Clowers

Shelden Clowers

Marketing Strategist

shelden.clowers@ua.edu
(205) 348-9062

Chad Haynie

Chad Haynie

Marketing Manager II

chad.haynie@ua.edu
(205) 348-1973

Jessica Wilkerson

Jessica Wilkerson

Marketing Strategist

jessica.wilkerson@ua.edu
(205) 348-4632